Awards Alumni

CIO of the Year

Year Winner Runners up
2019 Paul Littlefair, CIO, LIC Chris Trigg, Southern Cross Health Society
Sean Davidson, Vehicle Testing New Zealand (VTNZ)
2018 Avi Golan, Chief Digital Officer, Air New Zealand Chris Buxton, CDO, Stats NZ Tatauranga Aotearoa
David Scullin, CIO, Ballance Agri-Nutrients
Roger Jones, Chief Technology Officer, Auckland Transport
2017 Richard Kay, Chief Information Officer, New Zealand Trade & Enterprise Chris Buxton, CDO, Stats NZ Tatauranga Aotearoa
David Kennedy, Group Chief Information Officer, Transaction Services Group
Quin Carver, Chief Information Officer - GM Information Strategy & Delivery, Land Information NZ
2016 Winston Fong, Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Craig Bunyan, ANZ Bank
Tracy Voice, Ministry for Primary Industries
2015 Peter Muggleston, Foodstuffs North Island Limited Aaron Mikoz, Maritime New Zealand
Glen Willoughby, Wairarapa, Hutt Valley & Capital and Coast DHBs
Roger Jones, Auckland Transport
Tracy Voice, Ministry for Primary Industries
2014 Kevin Angland, IAG Channa Jayasinha, Wellington City Council
Marcus Lloyd, Te Runanganui o Ngati Porou
2013 Craig Soutar, New Zealand Transport Agency Aaron O'Brien, CIO, Les Mills International
David Fellows, Chief Technology Officer, GreenButton
Glen McLatchie, General Manager - ICT, Meridian Energy
Robin Johansen, CIO, Beca
2012 Thomas Salmen, Chief Technology Officer, Orcon  
2011 Russell Jones, ASB Bank  
2010 Mike Foley, Information Services Manager, Auckland Council  


Outstanding Contribution to Technology and Business in New Zealand / CIO Lifetime Contribution

Year Winner
2019 Sir Gil Simpson
2018 Ian Taylor, Chief Executive Officer, Animation Research Limited
2017 Claudia Batten
2016 Wayne Norrie
2015 Sir Neville Jordan
2014 Rod Drury, CEO, Xero
2013 Rob Fyfe
2012 Sir Ralph Norris


Emerging ICT Leader / Emerging ICT Talent

Year Winner Runners up
2019 Jean Yang, VP Legal Services, McCarthyFinch Ian White, ZX Security
2018 Rohan Aggrawal, Head of Digital and Technology Solutions, AMP Financial Services NZ Josh Warman, Chief Customer Officer, Spectrum Consulting
Staci Scott, Product Manager, The Warehouse Group
2017 Nick Whitehouse, Chief Digital Officer, Minter Ellison Rudd Watts Craig Ward, Infrastructure Manager, Gareth Morgan Investments
Saba Tavakolinejad, Transformation Work Stream Lead - Technology, Westpac New Zealand
2016 Mike Jenkins, The Instillery Chris Cunningham, New Zealand Fire Service
Laura Bell, SafeStack
2015 Robert Muller, DB Breweries Christopher Duncan, Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment
2014 Amanda White, Marlborough Lines James Bergin, ASB
John Fitness, Financial Markets Authority
Neil Gong, NZMA
2013 Chris Reid, General Manager - IT, Hallenstein Glasson Holdings Jamie Bayly, Programme Director, Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment
2012 Bruce Aylward, CEO, Psoda Ltd  
2011 Connon Daly, HairyLemon Web Solutions  


Best ICT Team Culture

Year Winner Runners up
2019 Zag (formerly Soltius) Fidelity Life
New Zealand Qualifications Authority
2018 Fraedom Air New Zealand
eStar Online
The Instillery
2017 BNZ Inland Revenue
The Instillery
2016 Westpac New Zealand Limited ANZ Bank
The Instillery


Business Transformation through Digital and IT

Year Winner Runners up
2019 Waitemata District Health Board Auckland Council
Foodstuffs North Island
Watercare Services Limited
2018 Auckland Transport Abano Healthcare Group
Fulton Hogan
New Zealand Inland Revenue
2017 Valocity Fletcher Building
Westpac New Zealand


Engaging New Zealand in ICT / Engaging Youth in ICT

Year Winner Runners up
2019 Tahi Rua Toru Tech CreateOps presents Ytech?
2018 TechWomen MindKits
2017 Code Avengers Air New Zealand
Snapper Services
2016 The Mind Lab by Unitec Accelerating Aotearoa
Gather Workshops
Planit Software Testing
2015 OMGTech/ The Pam Fergusson Charitable Trust Accelerating Aotearoa
Gather Workshops
2014 The Mind Lab by Unitec ASB
AUT University

Summer of Technology

NZ Institute of IT Professionals
Orion Health


Executive Team of the Year

Year Winner Runners up
2016 New Zealand Transport Agency The Instillery
2015 Foodstuffs South Island Downer
2014 Global Dairy Trade Grabone
2013 ANZ Bank Vivid Solutions
2012 Guardians of New Zealand Superannuation Vivid Solutions


Excellence in IT Recruitment

Year Winner